GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

7,789 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lorenzo il Magnifico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Inmediate Effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ernesto Carmelino
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Can inmediate effect benefits be used for another action of the same cart?

For example if a card lets you take coins AND take a free action to buy another card as an inmediate effect. Can the coins be use for paying for the cost of the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Heath
United Kingdom
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Ouch, watch where you're pointing that thing!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can choose the order in which you get the benefits, so yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Crespo
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All signs point to yes, considering that you can even use the bonus to buy the card itself.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernesto Carmelino
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Well the bonus resolving before the card is in the rules. I'm still concerned about resolving a card in parts since you cant resolve a harvest or production in parts (by in parts I mean using the resources from the same action)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Heath
United Kingdom
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Ouch, watch where you're pointing that thing!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's confirmed by Simone Luciani here: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1655898/immediate-effec...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.