Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadowrift: Eve of the Sickle Moon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding Overgrowths - what are the "top 4 cards"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Galen Ciscell
United States
Auburn
WA
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my game, Atlantis Rising! :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Overgrowth says to shuffle it into the top 4 cards of the Monster deck. Is the top (face up) card included in the top four (meaning that after shuffling, the Overgrowth could now be the top card, which would then be turned face up), or do you shuffle Overgrowth into the four cards beneath the face up card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Anderson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
gciscell wrote:
Overgrowth says to shuffle it into the top 4 cards of the Monster deck. Is the top (face up) card included in the top four (meaning that after shuffling, the Overgrowth could now be the top card, which would then be turned face up), or do you shuffle Overgrowth into the four cards beneath the face up card?


Flip the top card face down, pick up the top four cards, shuffle Overgrowth into them, put them back on top of the monster deck, and turn the top card face up again. So yes, Overgrowth could be the top card.
Note that like finding a Shadowrift with an Explore, the top card won't enter play until the Add New Monsters step, so if an Overgrowth shows up during the Heroes Act step (for instance, because of Wormwood Druid, or because multiple players have Explore) you could Explore it away.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.