Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Battle for China» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disruption as combat result rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools
If 3cf attack a 1cf unit and the result is 2/4, does it mean that the remaining attacking cf becomes disrupted since the attacker lost more cf?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See 9.2.2.

You judge disruption by who lost the largest actual number of CF, so the answer to the question depends on how you resolved that 2/4 result.

In the situation you describe, the 3 CF side lost 2 CF in fulfilling the result while the 1 CF side lost 1 (even though the CRT called for it to lose 4).
So the remaining attacking 1 CF counter would be disrupted.

Brian
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.