Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Teomachia» Forums » General

Subject: Martyrdom rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yanni Cooper
United States
Blacksburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
We played the other day, and someone played Martyrdom when they had no priests. Several players come from a Magic:TG background and where pretty sure that sacrificing the priest (first sentence of the effect) was part of the cost ... that is since he had no priest, the rest of the effect didn't happen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Zuchowski
Poland
Lublin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
moisie wrote:
We played the other day, and someone played Martyrdom when they had no priests. Several players come from a Magic:TG background and where pretty sure that sacrificing the priest (first sentence of the effect) was part of the cost ... that is since he had no priest, the rest of the effect didn't happen.


Sure thing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yanni Cooper
United States
Blacksburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So can you play Martyrdom with no Priests?

OR

Do you have to have a priest to play it? I'm confused by your answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Zuchowski
Poland
Lublin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, I just meant that you understood the rule correctly you must have a priest in order to use the effect of this card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.