$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Incorporated» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black cube placement and Major country switching allegiances rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro A. Santos
Portugal
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I bought the game in Essen, and tried it last week. We played just a couple of turns to get the feeling of the game, and it seems very interesting. Congratulations!

Reading the rules, we had two questions:

1-When a black cube must be placed (in Japan, for example) can the player choose an already filled (by another player) space, if there are empty spaces. In this case is the cube discarded, or stays in the area?

2-If a major country switches, are the country shares then available next turn for bidding, or is that country out of the game?

Thanks,
Pedro
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Can Adatepe
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Hello Pedro!

I'm glad that you liked the game

In response to your questions:

1) You must try to place the black cube to an empty space first. Only if all squares are already occupied, you must place it on someone else's cube (the cube is then discarded). Note that this is not clear in rulebook, so an example and clarification is added in 2nd print.

2) They stay in game, you can bid for those shares the next round.

I hope this helps.
Can
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaut Palfer-Sollier
France
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to know you are enjoying this most excellent game

My answers :
1) You have to chose an empty space first. If there are no empty spaces, then you can chose any occupied space. The cube goes back to its player's pool.
2) The shares are again available for bidding.

Cheers,
Thibaut

Edit : ninja'ed by the author!!! ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Can Adatepe
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
tublefou wrote:

Edit : ninja'ed by the author!!! ninja


In Soviet Russia, the author ninjas you ninja
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.