Klutz
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I am a "certified" art critic.
badge
I am a professional BGG commenter.
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's try and get this project back on track!

The last post in the [thread=18052917]previous thread[/thread] was over a year ago...

A few things worth noting about this campaign:

E This is NOT a campaign system like paddirn's HexCrawl. It is a simple, story-driven, multi-mission campaign that takes your posse of heroes on a cool adventure. You can jump in with your current posse of heroes if you get tired of the included missions or start a brand new posse.

E There is no preparation required and no Special Rules to read before hand, just read the story, setup the Mission and go! The only special rules needed are included on a Mission-by-Mission basis.

E The Missions' difficulty should be on par with the included Missions. House-ruling to make the game harder/easier is left to the discretion of the players.

E This is the first Mission of the first story-driven campaign that we have worked on and, therefore, is deliberately kept simple.

The whole campaign will consist of 3 Missions and 1 optional Side-Quest. I am currently looking for feedback on the Side-Quest and the second Mission.

You can find a PDF of the story leading up to the first mission and on to the first side-quest here:

Please share any comments you have about the mission, the story or the graphic design as well as any typos, grammar or syntax errors you find!

In particular, you'll notice that there is a whole page missing for the Side-Quest setup! If anyone plays this mission, please share a quick picture of the setup you used. Bonus points if it uses only tiles from the Swamps of Jargono Core Set!

Current errata / to do wrote:
- Fix spacing under "Reward" for Mission 2
- Change Mission 2 Rewards (currently the same as Mission 1, oops!)

The writer of this particular story is OdieBracy, send him some GeekGold!

Odie Bracy
United States
Glendale
California
flag msg tools