Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Dungeon Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Legendary warrior rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik Luke
Australia
flag msg tools
Hi all just started playing the game and love it so far . My question is about the Legendary Warrior monster . If a player defeats it do they get the Vorpal Sword & Aegis shield even if other player already have them ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they can only take them if they are still available. And they only get one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Luke
Australia
flag msg tools
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick S
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
donnbobhardy wrote:
No, they can only take them if they are still available. And they only get one.


If they're not available they get to pick from the yellow bag???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought they get to take one from the player currently holding one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A Frag
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That was my understanding as well...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Confirmed by Potluck. You only pick one and you get nothing if they are already taken.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Butler
msg tools
We have a house rule that the only way to get the vorpal items is by defeating the legendary warrior (like the necromancer and staff). If you defeat the warrior you can select the vorpal item you want. If someone has already defeated the warrior and received an item but was not able to keep him as a trophy (rolled the items or used invisibility)and you draw him and defeat him, the warrior summons the item back and gives it to you. This seems to work well and keeps people from arguing over the items, they seem to be very popular in my group.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.