$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: another temple of ra question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Lim
Philippines
Iloilo
Oton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

lets say you have temple of ra and royal swimming pool and lots of gold
can you steal lots of enemy buildings?

last game i played (if played correct)
Got
Temple of ra
Royal swimming pool X2
Lots of golds (thanks to 2 pharoahs gifts)


And able to steal the romans'
- 2 administration
- new city
- (the one who can put 2 common cards face down as foundation, forgot the name)

the results was insane!
the Egyptians were able to draw lots of faction cards and build it as it is almost free.

until the romans draw and play the one that can destroy enemy faction buildings (forgot the name again was it architect?) then the romans destroy the temple of ra and we came with another question:
"what happen to those locations who have egyptian tokens?"
Does it stays? does the Egyptian still control those buildings?

Thanks in advance


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All tokens are discarded from the cards at the end of every round. Except the goods that you can store and sometimes cards let you store tokens as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Lim
Philippines
Iloilo
Oton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yep i know that.

but i am asking with multiple temple of ra actions with royal swimming pool

: Obviously those tokens are discarded at end of round so you obviously dont control them next round, and also my 2nd question i am asking if temple of ra was destroyed do you STILL control those buildings with egyptian token THIS round or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Winston Spencer
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dchamp wrote:
yep i know that.

but i am asking with multiple temple of ra actions with royal swimming pool

: Obviously those tokens are discarded at end of round so you obviously dont control them next round, and also my 2nd question i am asking if temple of ra was destroyed do you STILL control those buildings with egyptian token THIS round or not?


You keep it until the end of the round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.