Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cottage Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: Four player diagonals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Ruane
United Kingdom
Alfrick
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the English rules it says you can take pieces from the nursery on the row or column and then, in parentheses, it says for the four player game 'or the diagonals'. Does this simply mean you have a choice of the row/column AND the two diagonals from the gardner?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jérôme
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
No, because in a 4p game the gardener makes a stop at the corner, where his only 'view' is at the diagonal.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Ruane
United Kingdom
Alfrick
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, sorry, we did eventually work this out as there were chevrons on the corners. Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.