Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allocating hits? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Sykes
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Can you hit multiple enemies on your turn, or do you have to use your dice to only hit one enemy with all the dice you have? Say Leo has 6 melee dice, and is surround by 3 enemies. All melee hits to one adjacent enemy, or could he split it up as he sees fit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Depends on what you're doing. If you're using a skill, it depends on the skill. If Leo has 6 melee symbols and is just performing basic Strikes, he can do one uber-strike of 6+1 dice against a single target. Or he can do 6 smaller strikes of 1+1 against individual targets. Or any other combination.

You'll roll more dice in general with a bunch of small attacks, but your opponent gets to roll defense for each attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Jurney
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Correct. Attacks are based on how many action dice you want to allocate to the attack. So in the above example of 6 melee you can allocate any amount of those dice to an attack add Leo's attack value and roll that many attack dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that if you have double katanas/shurikens, you cannot split them into singles to do two different strikes, however. You may only combine multiple action dice into a single strike, you cannot split a single action die into multiple strikes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.