$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Project Dreamscape» Forums » Rules

Subject: No Z Cards, No Buying? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Level 3 Tunt
United States
flag msg tools
mb
Phase one states, "you may take one Z card".

Phase two states, "you must buy at least one card".

We hit a situation where player A discarded player B's entire Deep Sleep stack over several turns using Night Terrors. Player B chose not to take a Z card during phase one so they had no currency for phase two and could not buy anything (the 1-cost card would have broken a chain). Is this a valid play, or are we missing something in the rules that says players always have at least one unit of currency so they can obey the "must" condition of phase two?

Thank you!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Haskett
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Check out www.undinestudios.com!
badge
Oh, Taloon, do be careful!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup! You missed something.

See page 8:

Night Terror: Chose 1 opponent to discard a Z card. The chosen opponent must discard the top Z card from his/her Deep Sleep stack to the discard pile next to the Sleep Deck. A participant can never go below 1 Z card, so if the chosen opponent only has 1 Z card, nothing happens.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Level 3 Tunt
United States
flag msg tools
mb
I knew it had to be in there somewhere! We reread all the setup and phase sections multiple times but never thought to gp back to the specific card type clarifications. It definitely makes more sense that way - thanks for helping us find the correct rule!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.