$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing the cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dirk Trefzger
Germany
Wehr
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello. You don't have to choose, if you play the card-action or use the symbols in the corner of the card. You always can use all of the symbols and nevertheless you must use the action, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Limoges
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Would you maybe rephrase this question?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ruf
United States
Acworth
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you get all the symbols AND must perform the action on the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Trefzger
Germany
Wehr
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erskine Thompson
United States
Rome
GA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A great way to look at this is that the symbols/icons, like swords and boots are all resources - they can be spent throughout the turn, or not spent at all, but they go away at turn's end. The actions, however, are not optional, and must be taken; the order in which you take them, however, is optional, based on the order in which you play the cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.