Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Grand Prix» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grand Prix moving cars rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Appleyard
Scotland
Livingston
West Lothian
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apologies if this seems a daft question but:

If a player was to end up in a position where they had used too many cards on NPC cars and could not move their own car what happens? Does the turn just finish with their car unflipped?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stig Morten
Norway
Kvernaland
flag msg tools
Thunder Alley: Crew Chief Expansion - Coming soon to Kickstarter!
badge
Evil lurks here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris in Kansai
Japan
Otsu
Shiga
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sappleyard wrote:
Apologies if this seems a daft question but:

If a player was to end up in a position where they had used too many cards on NPC cars and could not move their own car what happens? Does the turn just finish with their car unflipped?



I think you'd still have to flip your car, just without having moved it, because all cars must be same side up when a new round of turns begins.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Humpert
United States
Dillsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To add on to Simon's question, does it matter if the car that was never activated had 6 wear markers on it? Would it have to be retired from the race even though it never had an activation?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stig Morten
Norway
Kvernaland
flag msg tools
Thunder Alley: Crew Chief Expansion - Coming soon to Kickstarter!
badge
Evil lurks here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
themightyhump wrote:
To add on to Simon's question, does it matter if the car that was never activated had 6 wear markers on it? Would it have to be retired from the race even though it never had an activation?

Thanks!


A car with 6 wearmarkers is only retired IF it activates, so in your case it would stay in the race.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stig Morten
Norway
Kvernaland
flag msg tools
Thunder Alley: Crew Chief Expansion - Coming soon to Kickstarter!
badge
Evil lurks here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chrysm wrote:
sappleyard wrote:
Apologies if this seems a daft question but:

If a player was to end up in a position where they had used too many cards on NPC cars and could not move their own car what happens? Does the turn just finish with their car unflipped?



I think you'd still have to flip your car, just without having moved it, because all cars must be same side up when a new round of turns begins.


You would make sure your car had the same side up at the beginning of the next turn, but you won't use an action to flip it. THe activation phase would end with it unflipped, and then you just flip it during the end of turn sequence.

I always flip all my cars back to the lighter side before a turn. Makes it easier to know/remember which car has been activated.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.