Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tiny Epic Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: About the bow rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Klaus Kristiansen
Denmark
Kongens Lyngby
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have two questions about the bow:

1) The bow does not work if the archer is on an adventure. Nowhere is "adventure" defined. What does it mean?

2) Can one meeple use the sword and the bow at the same time? Thematically a bow would not let you use a sword at a distance, but the rules do not forbid it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Turner
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
Roll for the Guru
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2 - If you had a bow that could shoot swords then I don't see a problem.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Adventure" is referring to being in a Temple. You can't use the bow from within a Temple.

You can equip the bow and sword to the same Hero but the ability of the sword cannot be applied to the bow.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Schott
United States
Roanoke
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sakoguru wrote:
2 - If you had a bow that could shoot swords then I don't see a problem.

Missed being able to do this in subsequent Zeldas with full health. The power-spin just doesn't feel the same as shooting swords.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Kristiansen
Denmark
Kongens Lyngby
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How about bow and boomerang?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.