Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Finest Treasures (First game spoilers) & Multiple Buildings of Same Type rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Morey
msg tools
Finest Treasures milestone:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
If you get the "+1 Glory" sticker on your treasure room from the "Finest Treasures" milestone (entry 426), does that immediately give you +1 Glory? Also, if you get a treasure and then lose it, do you lose the +1 glory as well?


2nd question: Is there any rule that prevents you from building more than one building of the same type (e.g. port, gun tower)?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
All of these bonus stickers work the same way. You get the bonus if you have a corresponding item and you lose the bonus if you lose the item.


There's no limit on multiple buildings or upgrades of the same type.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jesse largent
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
To answer your first question: That seems to be the way you should play it yes.

second question: We were interested in that as well and we went through all the rules and it doesnt seem like there is anything to prevent you from doing that. I could be wrong though
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arius Elvikis
United States
Wenatchee
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We found this thread because it impacted the final turn....
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The glory of this bonus added to our player's first treasure, combined with the glory he otherwise earned, was enough to push him over into immediate victory.

I agree the wording puts the +1 glory bonus into effect immediately... even though it lost me the game

So, in future games, he will receive +1 glory for his first treasure for the rest of the campaign? That the rest of us could subsequently steal for the glory boost in each particular game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Chaney

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
UncleChu wrote:
We found this thread because it impacted the final turn....
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The glory of this bonus added to our player's first treasure, combined with the glory he otherwise earned, was enough to push him over into immediate victory.

I agree the wording puts the +1 glory bonus into effect immediately... even though it lost me the game

So, in future games, he will receive +1 glory for his first treasure for the rest of the campaign? That the rest of us could subsequently steal for the glory boost in each particular game?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
The *bonus* Glory can't be stolen, even if the particular treasure that initially awarded it is stolen. It is not an enhancement to the particular Treasure (or Building or Upgrade) itself, but a bonus Glory for having *any* of the relevant things in the bonus granting place. Another player can not steal the bonus and gain it for themselves, but can by theft remove it from (at least temporarily) another player.

If player A has the bonus sticker and gets their first Treasure of the game, they get the regular Glory for the Treasure, plus 1 Glory for having a Treasure at their Province board.
If they get a second Treasure, they just get the regular Glory for the second Treasure.
If player B subsequently Raids and takes the first Treasure, player A will lose the regular Glory for the first Treasure, and player B will gain it, but player A will retain the 1 BONUS Glory because they still have a Treasure. If A doesn't have a second treasure however, they will also lose the bonus Glory, but the Raiding player does not gain the bonus Glory.

For Buildings and Upgrades, the bonus is gained when a tile is placed on the specific spot that awards the bonus, and lost if the tile is removed from that spot, but NOT if the tile is only exhausted but remains on the spot. This means the bonus for an Upgrade will be lost if the ship sinks, because the tile is returned to the supply board, but not if the tile is merely flipped to absorb damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Marsh
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
ahh, get it off.. get it... GET IT OFF!!
badge
ahh, get it off.. get it... GET IT OFF!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
UncleChu wrote:
We found this thread because it impacted the final turn....
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The glory of this bonus added to our player's first treasure, combined with the glory he otherwise earned, was enough to push him over into immediate victory.

I agree the wording puts the +1 glory bonus into effect immediately... even though it lost me the game

So, in future games, he will receive +1 glory for his first treasure for the rest of the campaign? That the rest of us could subsequently steal for the glory boost in each particular game?


Spoiler (click to reveal)


you played it correctly. in future games he will get a bonus of 1 glory for the first treasure he buys - this effectively means he could generate 2 glory for 10 gold or 1 good and 2 gold - it's a nice bonus to have.

as for stealing it, while taking his one treasure from him would lose him the glory for the treasure & the +1 glory bonus, you can't actually steal the bonus itself. he could always buy another treasure the next turn and get his glory back.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.