$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doubt on timing: scenario Rise and Fall of Fascism rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alberto García-Casillas
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In Scenario F, regarding Japan and the Allies, in the third point sais:
"Lastly, at the start of Turn 7, if Germany is not at war with the USSR, then the USSR gains control of Harbin inmediatly..."

Does it means that this contidition is fullfilled only if Germany declares war on USSR in turn 6 or before? Or can declare war at start of turn 7 and that way USSR cannot anex Harbin?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi Alberto,

It means that Germany needs to invade the USSR on or before Turn 6, or else the USSR will go adventuring against Japan, with consequences as noted. If at the start of Turn 7 (this is before *anything* happens), Germany is not at war with the USSR, then the USSR immediately gains control as noted.

Cheers,
Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto García-Casillas
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Dave,

Wonderful game. We loved it.

It took us from 11:00 to 0:00 to explain its rules and play Rise and Fall of Fascism scenario. Every player loved the tense game and the cunning the VP are set to reproduce WWII "winning".

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Delighted to hear it! Thanks for the follow-up Alberto. Cheers, Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.