$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Suns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destruction of Chingchow dike rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Bales

Indiana
msg tools
According to version 2, rule 7.3, once the Chingchow dike is destroyed, the Yellow River suffers severe flood every turn for the duration of the game. Does that mean that if it's destroyed on an early turn during a campaign game it's flooded for the next 6 or 7 years? That seems pretty severe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Silverman
United States
Halfway between Castro and Mickey Mouse
Florida (FL)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In real life, the dike was destroyed in 1938 and not rebuilt until 1946. It was pretty catastrophic.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1938_Yellow_River_flood
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edmond le Serulx
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
indy_go_blue60 wrote:
According to version 2

Do you mean v1.0/1.5 (the rules on MMP website) ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.