Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadowrift: Archfiends» Forums » Rules

Subject: If Archfiends deck runs out? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Ryan
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So in my game, I have 3 cards left in the Archfiends deck. When they run out, should I shuffle the discard pile to make a new Archfiends deck or, since I've made it through all the cards, I get a break and stop drawing new cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Anderson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
jonjbeats wrote:
So in my game, I have 3 cards left in the Archfiends deck. When they run out, should I shuffle the discard pile to make a new Archfiends deck or, since I've made it through all the cards, I get a break and stop drawing new cards?


I'm going to say that yes, you can catch a break.
I'm almost positive I said the opposite a year or two ago in this same forum, but looking through the cards and their effects...yeah.
Once you've survived the Archfiend's powers once, whatever's on the Archfiend card stays there to empower it and whatever's been discarded stays discarded. All that's left is to seal that last rift and handle your final showdown.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.