Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Negating damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Larsen
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe a silly question about negating damage but it caused a bit of confusion n my group.

If the app says something like 'take 1 damage and 1 horror' strength negates' and I roll 1 success does that negate bot the damage and the horror or do I pick one to negate?

Sorry if this is super unclear. I'm doing this from memory and I'm super tired (plays a spooky game of MoM last night and didn't get enough sleep!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Filpus
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In that case you'd choose one to negate. If you got two successes you could negate both.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Larsen
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That makes sense. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Franco
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
GregF wrote:
In that case you'd choose one to negate. If you got two successes you could negate both.


Wait, what?
I thought you could only negate the second (last) kind.

So in that example the damage was an auto hit but the horror was negatable.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check the Negate section of the RRG. It makes it clear that you can choose which to negate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.