$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bloc by Bloc: The Insurrection Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules q's rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jill Adali

North Carolina
msg tools
Are riot cops or vans "in a clash" when there are no blocks in the district, but there is an occupation in the district?

Can you use a "tools" loot card to build an occupation in a district where you don't have a bloc?

Can you move more than one, but fewer than all, of the blocs in a district as a mob?

Do you have to roll a reaction die if you loot using the special ability of your occupation?

Thanks friends!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rocket Lee
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Anarchocat vs paper riot vans!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sparkyjill wrote:
Are riot cops or vans "in a clash" when there are no blocks in the district, but there is an occupation in the district?

No. A clash must include at least 1 bloc and either at least 1 riot cop or riot van.

sparkyjill wrote:
Can you use a "tools" loot card to build an occupation in a district where you don't have a bloc?

No. You must have a bloc in the district where you want to build the occupation.

sparkyjill wrote:
Can you move more than one, but fewer than all, of the blocs in a district as a mob?

Yes. You do not have to move them all in order to move more than one.

sparkyjill wrote:
Do you have to roll a reaction die if you loot using the special ability of your occupation?

It depends on the occupation.
- Scavengers Hideout: Yes
- Propaganda Workshop: No
- Comrade Cafe: No
- Hacker Space: No

Good questions!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X Tra
msg tools
Played first game last night, and here are the rules we got wrong, I believe:
1) attacked several times with action dice against a van, although we only had one bloc go into that district
=> now we know that a bloc can only do 1 action, and we should have brought in more blocs

2) forgot until late in the game that we can move our blocs as a mob (all of the same faction from one district to another)

3) applied metro lockdown only until the end of the night, instead of 24 hours - this rule is clarified in another topic of the forum
=> now we know it applies to the next turn of each subsequent player

4) moved blocs out of a clash, in particular to avoid being wiped out by a riot van after having attacked it
=> now we know this is not possible, unless with the special card to avoid detection by the police

5) Almost forgot to give 2 loot cards to players at the setup phase!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.