The Maniac wrote:
For the upper part of Justice: It says: "When you play this, discard any number of cards from your hand. You gain Attack +3 for each card you discard this way.[...]" Can you also discard damage cards that way to get +3 Attack for each card discarded?
Nope. Rulebook page 4 "Basic concepts"
Some card effects order you to pay extra data of
some color, or discard a card, or remove another
card from the game. These effects cannot be
played if you are unable to do this.
Damage Cards cannot be discarded or removed
from the game in this way unless the effect
explicitly allows you to do so. Thus “any card”
refers to any card in your hand, except