$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: undiscovered card: Justice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francis Dombrecht
Belgium
flag msg tools
mb
When you play Absolute Justice; the stronger effect of the undiscovered card justice... You may double the contribution of all attacks of any kind that you PlAY this turn.

No doubt that action cards certainly contribute to the total of attacks.

But can you contribute also skill tokens (who provides attack) and abilities of crew members (who provides attack) to the total?
Does these also count as "playing" attacks?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Quixotic Games: www.quixoticgames.com
badge
Dungeon Alliance Kickstarter - February 2017
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel S.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For the upper part of Justice: It says: "When you play this, discard any number of cards from your hand. You gain Attack +3 for each card you discard this way.[...]" Can you also discard damage cards that way to get +3 Attack for each card discarded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald
Germany
Dresden
flag msg tools
The Maniac wrote:
For the upper part of Justice: It says: "When you play this, discard any number of cards from your hand. You gain Attack +3 for each card you discard this way.[...]" Can you also discard damage cards that way to get +3 Attack for each card discarded?


Nope. Rulebook page 4 "Basic concepts"

Some card effects order you to pay extra data of
some color, or discard a card, or remove another
card from the game. These effects cannot be
played if you are unable to do this.
Damage Cards cannot be discarded or removed
from the game in this way unless the effect
explicitly allows you to do so. Thus “any card”
refers to any card in your hand, except
Damage Cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.