$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dead of Winter: The Long Night» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does an exiled player get the first person token? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Helen Tsui
msg tools
In the rulebook, it is stated that the exiled person is not allowed to vote. However, it is also stated that the player who holds the first person token determines which way a vote goes in the event that there's a tie. So what happens when it's an exiled player who holds the first person token? Does the exiled not hold it at all and the token gets passed to the person to the exiled's right? Or does the exiled still hold the token and determine the vote?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea R
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
From what I know, you still have the exiled player have the first player marker. He's not allowed to vote but in case of draws, it still decides the winning side.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
soak man
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't forget too that in TLN, you always have the option to initiate a vote prior to passing first player to keep the token from passing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davy Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
soakman wrote:
Don't forget too that in TLN, you always have the option to initiate a vote prior to passing first player to keep the token from passing.


Although the Exiled player would break that tie, too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
soak man
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
randomlife wrote:
soakman wrote:
Don't forget too that in TLN, you always have the option to initiate a vote prior to passing first player to keep the token from passing.


Although the Exiled player would break that tie, too.


True, hopefully there won't be a tie.

If you're concerned about an exile breaking ties, just don't pass him/her the first player token to begin with. Majority vote though. Then he can't break ties OR be the tie-breaker when voting to not pass the first player token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.