$35.00
ヴェリ=ミッコアイヤラ
Finland
Sastamala
flag msg tools
Do these pacts get canceled before or after the war/aggression is resolved? If the former is true, do these pacts get canceled on the turn when war is declared, or on the turn when it is resolved? There seems to be differing opinions about this in the forums of the earlier edition of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Kameron
msg tools
I believe they are immediately cancelled, before aggressions are resolved and a full round before wars are resolved
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought you had to use your politic action to cancel a pack, then on next turn you could aggression/war (i play with 2 players so we don't do pact, so I am not sure).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Con Sequence
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I find the new rules are clear concerning this.

For both aggressions and wars, pacts are canceled when declaring the attack and before resolution. For wars this means pacts are canceled in the turn of war declaration (one round before war resolution).

For both types of attack the rulebook is structured the same way:
1. Reveal the card.
2. Pay costs.
3. Name your rival.
4. Cancel pact (if you and your rival have a pact that says it ends if you attack).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ヴェリ=ミッコアイヤラ
Finland
Sastamala
flag msg tools
You are right! Now also found that from the downloaded rules-pdf of the new version of the game. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Charlap
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wildhorn wrote:
I thought you had to use your politic action to cancel a pack, then on next turn you could aggression/war (i play with 2 players so we don't do pact, so I am not sure).


It depends on the pact. There are some pacts that say that you cannot declare a war/aggression, and there are others that say they are cancelled if you do.

A pact of the former type needs to be cancelled in one turn (either directly or by initiating another pact), and then a war or aggression the next turn. A pact of the second type cancels as soon as the war/aggression is declared.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.