$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Zoop» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Juape
Netherlands
flag msg tools
1. When a cage is played on a special animal, is the special animal action executed or not?
2. Assume a special animal is played and the next player cannot play a card and has to draw. When this player draws a cage, can he still play it on this special animal.
3. Is it allowed to play a card with two animals on the chameleon?
4. Does the Zoop! action change the order of play?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pere Valero
msg tools
Hello, first of all thanks for the interesting questions.

1. The special efect is not executed and the the turn is for the player who played the cage.
2. No. The cage has to be used immediately to avoid the special's animal efect.
3. No. The camaleon is like a joker for single's animals so is quite easy to use but has the risk that can be catched by a cage!
4. No. The Zoop action is for discarding a card out of your turn but the turn doesn't change. The turn continues as usual.

Thanks again for your interest. Hope you enjoy it!!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Juape
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Thanks for your answers.

Concerning #3: After the Chameleon is played, is an animal card (in the correct color) with two animals allowed?

4. Same for the Crab? Is an animal card with two animals allowed on the Crab.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pere Valero
msg tools
No, because must match at least in two characteristics. colour, quantity or or animal specie.
For example: after playing a red camaleon you can play a red crab or one red rabbit or one red koala, because they match in colour and quantity but you cannot play 2 red rabbits because they only match in colour but not in specie and quantity!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.