$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Topoum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Meaning of "direct attack" for the Red Cross Card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dr Orwi
Austria
flag msg tools
mb
Hi all,
we have a question concerning the Red Cross Card.
The rules state that a mole in the square with the "Red Cross" is immune to "any direct attack".
What does "direct attack" mean in that case? Only attacks which eliminate the mole? Or all effects where a rival mole is moved?
So, to be sure - can cards like "Decoy" or "Panic Attack" legally played on a mole with the "Red Cross" and their effects are executed (because this is not a "direct attack")?
Thanks for any comments/clarifications.
Best Regards
michael
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Garcia
Spain
Telde
Las Palmas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, only attacks that directly eliminates a mole, like shooting. You can play those cards, you only don't execute the effect on the mole. You can still eliminate a protected mole by eliminating the base where it is (e.g. with a grenade)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Soto
Spain
Santander
Cantabria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
www.pedrosoto.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Michael.

"Red Cross" was the most complex card to explain in the space available in the rules.

Direct Attack are "Short Range", "Long Range", "Burst", "Sling", "Bayonet"... All cards with efects that can to kill the target mole.
Also, a mole with "Red Cross" is protected of the run over effect of "Motorbike Patrol". Or when you move a mole into the square with a protected mole and Red Cross. Only your mole die because the another is protected.

"Panic Attack" or "Decoy" or "Stumble" or even the secondary movement done by the effect of Combat Card "Flamethrower" are not direct attacks (even with the movement the mole is out the battelfield).

Remember that Red Cross, don't move with the moles, you can push a mole with Stumble and Red Cross remain in the square.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Orwi
Austria
flag msg tools
mb
Hi all,
many thanks for your really fast clarifying statements.
@ Pedro: Special thanks to you not only for the really great game but also for the really great support directly from the designer - that´s very cool.
Best Regards,
michael
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.