Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Game of Thrones: The Iron Throne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Character Death & Playing Leader Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If your participating character dies somehow while in battle, can you still play character cards matching your _leader_ during that battle? It feels like the intent might be yes, but perhaps reading exactly to the letter, it could be construed as no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think no, since playing the leader's card still requires a participating character, and a dead character isn't considered participating.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.