Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tuscany: Expand the World of Viticulture» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence scoring clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pauly Paul
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Quoting the rules.

Quote:
At the end of the game, the player with the most influence tokens in a region (compared to each other player with stars in that region) Gaines the victory points listed on that region.


It's the bolded part I'd like clarification on. I can't tell whether that part implies you only score if your opponent has placed at least one star in the same region. So if you have a star in one region your opponent had zero stars in you would not be able to score. Or does that not matter and even if my opponent and has placed no stars in a region, but I have at least one, I can score that region.

I mostly play two player and I know it's recommended not to use the endgame scoring however I would like to try it both ways to see which way we prefer.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter if your opponent doesn't have anything in that region.

In that case, you have 1 (or more) and they have 0...so you win.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.