Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: TRS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cédric Di Noto
France
flag msg tools
mb
hi,

a little question for TRS:

when you write :

"additionally, a TRS may embark land unit(s) in the sea area where it ends its move, provides each land unit is in a land area touching that sea area and provided the TRS has enough carrying capacity"

the land area where the unit come from must have a port or not ?

thank's for answer
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Cedric,

No, the land unit need not be in a land area that has a Port.

Cheers,
Dave L.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Wittmer
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If one TRS with three 1 step infantry units moves 2 sea areas and ends its sea movement in the South China Sea, can the 3 infantry units attack or in this case land and capture 3 unoccupied islands (Borneo, Java, and Hollandia) in the same turn?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Richard,

A Size 2 TRS could carry three Size 1 land units. Yes all three land units could attack (invade) different locations at the same time. This is the best way for Japan to expand into the South China Sea's areas for sure.

Cheers,
Dave L.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Wittmer
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
DaveLeLacheur wrote:
Hi Richard,

A Size 2 TRS could carry three Size 1 land units. Yes all three land units could attack (invade) different locations at the same time. This is the best way for Japan to expand into the South China Sea's areas for sure.

Cheers,
Dave L.

Cool. Thanks! Btw, I like your video's! thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cristian Leal
Spain
CORNELLÀ DE LLOBREGAT
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If a TRS ends it's movement into a sea, later, on a free blitz, it's able for a land unit to use this TRS to "jump" from an island adjancent to that sea to a coast land area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Yes!

I like easy questions, thanks Cristian ;-).

Cheers,
Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cristian Leal
Spain
CORNELLÀ DE LLOBREGAT
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
DaveLeLacheur wrote:
Yes!

I like easy questions, thanks Cristian ;-).

Cheers,
Dave L.


Thanks Dave, quick answer,amazing game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cristian Leal
Spain
CORNELLÀ DE LLOBREGAT
Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Just another question about naval units like TRS:

is it possible for a naval unit to make a "return to base" and then on the same turn "rebase"?

I thinks it's and easy question too but there i see a perfect opportunity to move faster in the Pacific.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Cristian,

At the start of your activites, any naval unit may return to base. It may then move. During the rebase phase, only those naval units currently in a Port may rebase. You could:

* return your naval unit to base at the start of a turn
* move the naval unit from one port directly into another port during the move to a sea area phase, and
* rebase that naval unit during the rebase phase

That's about as far as a naval unit could move in one set of activites.

Cheers,
Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.