Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeon Crawler» Forums » Rules

Subject: Locking a Character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wilson St.James
Canada
Winona
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
I place "Resourceful" on a Salamander. Salamander has no stamina but does have an armor of 3.
Does the 3 count toward the dungeon defense?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jey Legarie
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.dungeoncrawler.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=825...

Quote:
Introduction:
Dungeon Characters that are locked still contribute their Stamina score to the Dungeon’s defense, in addition, any attributes that affect the card itself will still remain as an active attribute (this excludes attributes that affect other cards in the encounter).

Other Crawler or Dungeon cards that are locked cannot supply attributes to the encounter and traps will not trigger during Dungeon Retaliation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Bechard
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So what would be the difference if Resourceful read "activate" instead of "lock?" If a locked card still contributes stamina, what's the point of locking vs. activating a character?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jey Legarie
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Activate is usually a "stage 1" Lock.

If something is already Activated it can not be further Activated. But, if something is Activated it can be +1 Locked, cumulatively.

So a card that provides a Lock action is far more useful than a card that provides an Activate action.

Locks are only removed after a Character/Adventurer is Reset, and can take longer to recover from (not always if the target has just 1 Lock and is not also Activated).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.