$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle in a human controlled region between trogs and other faction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Gonzalez
Argentina
San Carlos de Bariloche
Río Negro
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It is clear that the human player can gain control over an unoccupied region containing trog's tokens using an airfield. Now let's suppose that the other player enters this region and start a battle whit the trogs.

a) What happens in this case with the human control token?
b) If the other player loses the battle against the trogs do the humans remain in control of that region or it stays uncontrolled?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a 2 or 3 player game, the humans would retain control of the region if the Trogs win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Gass
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
MAJBrown22 wrote:
In a 2 or 3 player game, the humans would retain control of the region if the Trogs win.


You've posted this in a at least two threads now but it's incorrect. The territory will revert to uncontrolled. See: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24131881#24131881
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Gonzalez
Argentina
San Carlos de Bariloche
Río Negro
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks! I will trust the designer then!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
gonzalezm wrote:
Thanks! I will trust the designer then!


I've answered this a few times now.

It is impossible for a player (Humans) who is NOT in the battle to maintain control.

If Trogs win control, no control, place Trog nest.

If Attacker wins control, they place.

Under no circumstances will a non-combatant have control.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Gonzalez
Argentina
San Carlos de Bariloche
Río Negro
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
gonzalezm wrote:
Thanks! I will trust the designer then!


I've answered this a few times now.

It is impossible for a player (Humans) who is NOT in the battle to maintain control.

If Trogs win control, no control, place Trog nest.

If Attacker wins control, they place.

Under no circumstances will a non-combatant have control.


Thanks for answering all of this questions. I am new to BGG and couldn't find your previous answer by myself.
The game is awesome! We enjoy it very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
gonzalezm wrote:
HerrohGrant wrote:
gonzalezm wrote:
Thanks! I will trust the designer then!


I've answered this a few times now.

It is impossible for a player (Humans) who is NOT in the battle to maintain control.

If Trogs win control, no control, place Trog nest.

If Attacker wins control, they place.

Under no circumstances will a non-combatant have control.


Thanks for answering all of this questions. I am new to BGG and couldn't find your previous answer by myself.
The game is awesome! We enjoy it very much!


It is a waste of your time to search for the old answer. Post, and I'll appear.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Flame112 wrote:
MAJBrown22 wrote:
In a 2 or 3 player game, the humans would retain control of the region if the Trogs win.


You've posted this in a at least two threads now but it's incorrect. The territory will revert to uncontrolled. See: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24131881#24131881

This is why I advocate that all answers to rules questions include either a rulebook citation or a designer comment reference. FWIW.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.