$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dale of Merchants 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Polecats Sofa rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonas N
msg tools
mb
The passive of this card says it increases your hand size by 1 when it is in your stall. Checking the rules for the clean-up phase creates some confusion for me. There it says that there is no maximum hand size and that you draw cards until you have 5 in your hand. What is the point of increasing your hand size when there is no maximum?
We figured it was meant to say that you draw up to 6 cards instead of 5 in the clean-up phase. Did we play it correctly?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup...you got it right, it just means that you can draw up to six.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Your hand size is 5, unless you increase it. That is not a maximum hand size, though, nothing stops you from having more cards in your hand if you get them somehow. It's just your hand size, and you refill up to your hand size if you're under it in the clean-up phase.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas N
msg tools
mb
It seemed the most likely intent of the card. Thanks for the quick reply!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.