$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you choose not to? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dax is
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a schematic or command card says to do damage can you choose not to do damage. For example, Tristana has a schematic that kills an adjacent minion if the last minion killed caused a team gear upgrade. I don't want to kill the minion because that will mess up the rest of the current players turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ab Normal
United States
Vernon Hills
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You have to do everything in the command line.

Edit: You do everything on the schematic, but you can choose to use the schematic or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prashant Saraswat
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Yep, this is correct. Activating a schematic card or overdrive is always optional, but Command cards/Damage cards are not, unless the text explicitly states so (for example, Fuel Tank).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.