Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Federation Colonization Fleet - Timing Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jaded Lounges
United States
Vashon
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Noli me tangere, Caesaris sum.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Federation's Colonization Fleet permits the Federation player, "on your turn" to discard a ship from that Fleet and Disband the Fleet "to immediately colonize an undeveloped System without spending a Culture."

When may the Federation player use this ability? Does it have to be during the Building Phase, when Colonization ordinarily may take place, or can it be done at any time during the Federation player's turn, for example, during the Command Phase after the Fleet moves?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
GF9 has ruled that "during your turn" means during either phase of your turn.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaded Lounges
United States
Vashon
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Noli me tangere, Caesaris sum.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Is there a published FAQ from GF9?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James J

Texas
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chibigouazou wrote:
Thanks. Is there a published FAQ from GF9?


Not yet.

But if you want the particular reference for this answer (plus several other timing examples) given by GF9, check this thread:
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1645842/feds-colonization-f...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.