$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Brandywine & Germantown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opportunity fire with enemy in EZOC rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paolo Gentili
Italy
San Vincenzo (LI)
flag msg tools
Hi. Situation: I moved unit A in the enemy EZOC of unit B (receiving opportunity fire) with the idea to attack in Close Combat later; one of the unit of the same command of A, unit C, transit in the fire range of the unit B, after unit A completed its move. Question: is unit B able to opportunity fire to unit C, even with an enemy unit in its EZOC? Thanks, Paolo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Opportunity Fire is still possible in this situation, and there's really no limit to the number of times in a turn a unit can conduct Opportunity Fire, although a unit can only be targeted twice in a given hex.

If the ZOC hex is not adjacent to unit B, however, and the LOS of unit B to the hex that unit C is leaving or expending movement points in is traced along one of the hexsides of unit A, then this halves the fire (partially blocked LOS). This is not unique to Opportunity Fire, of course, but it does show how the order that you move units and the hex where they stop moving can impact the firer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Gentili
Italy
San Vincenzo (LI)
flag msg tools
Thanks Paul,
this was exactly the case. Best, Paolo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.