Subject: Clarification 6. resolving combat round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cédric Di Noto
France
flag msg tools
mb
hello,

i'm studying rules and some time i have doubts about my understanding !!

so i allows me to ask some questions!!

sorry if they may seem basic or stupid !!

in the living rules you said that :

"In all cases, if any of your units have 1 or more printed Factors of the type for that Round, then the minimum number of Factors you can have after all modifications is 1."

and after:

"If none of your units have 1 or more Factors after all modifications, then your side does not roll."

Is it mean the units for the second ligne did not have at least 1 or more printed factors ? or you speak about units with no land primary factor ?

thank's
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Cedric,

All questions are good!

eucalys wrote:
hello,

i'm studying rules and some time i have doubts about my understanding !!

so i allows me to ask some questions!!

sorry if they may seem basic or stupid !!

in the living rules you said that :

"In all cases, if any of your units have 1 or more printed Factors of the type for that Round, then the minimum number of Factors you can have after all modifications is 1."

and after:

"If none of your units have 1 or more Factors after all modifications, then your side does not roll."

Is it mean the units for the second ligne did not have at least 1 or more printed factors ? or you speak about units with no land primary factor ?

thank's

I'm sorry this isn't clear. I'll try to say it differently.

(1) If any of your units have 1 or more printed Factors for the type of Round you are doing, then your minimum Factors after all modifications is 1 (even if the modifications due to good defensive Factors reduced you below 1).