corum irsei
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While the rulebook says that if a Terror tile was played, it will prevent the Reappearance tile from being used.
What it doesn't say is if the HQ's Revival ability may be used if a battle occurs.

I'd argue that Revival will work, since you aren't (directly) placing the units on the board. Instead you place wound tokens on the boards and these are replaced with units from the zombie-pool.

What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jhaelen wrote:
While the rulebook says that if a Terror tile was played, it will prevent the Reappearance tile from being used.
What it doesn't say is if the HQ's Revival ability may be used if a battle occurs.

I'd argue that Revival will work, since you aren't (directly) placing the units on the board. Instead you place wound tokens on the boards and these are replaced with units from the zombie-pool.

What do you think?


I would say that a Terror tile prevents the Revival ability. The Reappearance had to be mentioned, because it is an Instant Action Tile, which normally is not blocked by the Terror.

Smart rules wrote:
Using this tile prevents the opponent from placing any unit on the board in the next turn (however he may use Instant Action Tiles, move units thanks to their Mobility, etc.).
Death Breath rules wrote:
[...] Each unit chosen this way must be placed on one of the hexes with a wound marker on it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Saúl Martínez
Mexico
La Paz
Baja California Sur
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jhaelen wrote:
While the rulebook says that if a Terror tile was played, it will prevent the Reappearance tile from being used.
What it doesn't say is if the HQ's Revival ability may be used if a battle occurs.

I'd argue that Revival will work, since you aren't (directly) placing the units on the board. Instead you place wound tokens on the boards and these are replaced with units from the zombie-pool.

What do you think?


Someone should ask this to Portal Games on Twitter laugh They always answer pretty fast.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Pociejewski
msg tools
Not yet the official answer but kind of close to: yes.
Source: there is steadily developing official FAQ* (for now in draft version and in Polish eventually i'm sure it will be translated), here's what I've found there:

"Terror a Ożywianie – Czy zagrany Terror blokuje możliwość wystawiania jednostek z cechy Sztabu Ożywianie?
[Michał Oracz]
[Instrukcja literalnie] Nie, bo ożywianie działa pomiędzy turami graczy, a Terror działa w turze gracza.
[GrzeL] Nie, bo ożywianie działa pomiędzy turami graczy, a Terror działa w turze gracza."

Translation:

Terror and Revival - If a Terror tile is played does it prevent placing units using HQ Revival ability?
[Michał Oracz]
[Instruction verbatim] No, because Revival works in between players turns, and Terror works during players turn.
[GrzeL] No, because Revival works in between players turns, and Terror works during players turn.

Even though the FAQ is still in draft version and there's no MOracz answer yet, nevertheless it sounds pretty reasonable.

*Link for worksheet with q&a: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Ve8WivTaE4TfGLkQU7iJvPh6...
discussion about faq and some questions here: http://neuroshimahex.pl/news/faq-do-neuroshimy-hex/

Hope it helped, enjoy eating brains
4 
 Thumb up
0.33
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
corum irsei
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks for digging that out, translating and posting it here!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.