$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BANG! The Bullet!» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about duel card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
isaac isaac
msg tools
so me and my friend both had no bang card in hand.
and both of us only had our last health
in my friend's turn he used duel on me

since I was the one who challenged by my friend and i should be the first one to put out a bang card. since i failed to do that so i lose the duel.

just wondering can my friend do that?
if yes, does it mean in this scenario, the function of the duel card can consider as a bang card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Pinter
United States
Liverpool
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, your friend can do that.

No, the Duel card is not considered a "Bang!" card for the purposes of evaluating anything (barrels, 1 "Bang!" per turn, etc...)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dV Giochi
msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Isaac,
in your scenario your friend can play a Duel and, in case you do not want /cannot play a BANG! card, you lose 1 life point.

Even if the effect is similar to a BANG!(you lose 1 life point), the Duel cannot be considered as a BANG! card for the purpose of other effects (es: Jourdonnais)

Hope this helps

Have fun!

Martino Chiacchiera
Junior Editor
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
isaac isaac
msg tools
Thank you your answer
now I got it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.