Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Exiled: Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pit - Affects war machines? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alvaro Perez
Spain
Vigo
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the pit reaction card affect war machines (are they considered units?)?

If they do, how do you deal with a first development card building a pit in the mid foreground zone that will always destroy your only battering ram? Is using the Planks card the only solution or there's an error in the pit card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mateusz Albricht
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
varoknight wrote:
Does the pit reaction card affect war machines (are they considered units?)?

If they do, how do you deal with a first development card building a pit in the mid foreground zone that will always destroy your only battering ram? Is using the Planks card the only solution or there's an error in the pit card?


Yes, you can destroy war machines using the pit reaction. As the attacker, you have to use "Planks" special card.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvaro Perez
Spain
Vigo
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick answer Mateusz! Not what i was hoping for, though.

Knowing this, the defender will pretty much build always a pit in front of the gate as his/her first card, knowing that the attacker can't cancel it with "Destroy supply lines". That would force the attacker to upgrade the commander's tent to level 2 in order to get the "Planks" to let the battering ram cross safely.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mateusz Albricht
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
I don't think so
If the attacker know, that defender always build a Pit in a center, he'll never use Battering Ram during the first round. So defender "loose" one of his development cards without any effect. And attacker has advantage of one development card from the beginning. It could be very important in the first/second round - attacker could make the fast attack from the right or the left, avaiding center.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.