$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weapons development rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cédric Di Noto
France
flag msg tools
mb
hello ,

another one

the rules say:

"You don’t have to add units belonging to a country that is presently neutral, conquered, or enemy-allied."

But if i have a neutral unit in my group , i am forced to leave it for catch units on the next group ? no ? (same for other , no? )

so i have two options : take it in my pool , or remove permanently ? no ?

if this neutral units becomes ennemies should i put it since my pool in his country , and give to my ennemies a "free" unit ?


can i remove permanently a neutral unit since my pool ?

i hope my question is clear !!
thank's for all

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi Cedric,

Yes you have those 2 options: (a) take the unit into your Force Pool or (b) permanently remove it from the game.

If you add a unit from a neutral country, but then that country joins the other side, you don't have to "give" that unit to the other side.

Example: Germany adds the Spanish Air Force. Later Germany invades Iberia. The Spanish Air Force unit remains under German control, but can't be used.

Cheers,
Dave L.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cédric Di Noto
France
flag msg tools
mb
so the Spanish Air Force unit are set aside ? no?

and if AFA liberated iberia the Spanish Air Force come to the AFA force pool ?


thank you for everything , your responsiveness is really appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In my example, the Spanish Air Force would never come into play. If the AFA liberated Iberia, they could use the normal Iberian units. However the Spanish Air Force is a unit that only Germany could use. I suppose the German player could allow the AFA to use it ... but why would he? ;-)

Cheers,
Dave L.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.