$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Game of Thrones: The Iron Throne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hostages before preparation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is releasing/tormenting hostages only before preparation?

I don't know why they put this on the bottom on the back page rather than in the turn order. This game really needs some reference cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes this game really needed player aids. I've played twice and twice we've messed up a rule or two just because there is no turn order reference and what you can do and what you get.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Rubinstein

Long Beach
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This screwed us up too. Also, it seems as if you can activate hostages at the start of ANY turn, not just yours. Or did we misplay that? It seems very strange. Characters were dying left and right as hostages.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
epilepticemu wrote:
This screwed us up too. Also, it seems as if you can activate hostages at the start of ANY turn, not just yours. Or did we misplay that? It seems very strange. Characters were dying left and right as hostages.


Yeah at first we misplayed it that it was only on your turn, but this limited the usefulness a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.