$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Great Heartland Hauling Co.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Picking up non-native goods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AD .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As I understand it, a player can discard 2 cards to pick up 1 non-native goods.

a) Must the cards that are discarded must be the same type as the non-native good? IE: A pair of pigs, a pair of the same color?

b) Can a player drop any 2 cards, even if one (or multiple) match the native good to pick up a non-native good?

Many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To pick up a non-native good, you must discard two matching cards of the type of good you are picking up.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AD .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! Many thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Daniels
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
dhc3po wrote:
To pick up a non-native good, you must discard two matching cards of the type of good you are picking up.


It doesn't actually say this in the rules though?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
mbmbmbmbmb
Not word for word, but it's there. On the bottom of page 5 it says:

As the game goes on, Cargo Crates may accumulate at a Location that are not a Native Good (see Unload). These may be picked up by discarding two Freight Bills for every one Cargo Crate of that type to be Loaded.

'of that type' is singular, so it strongly implies that the Freight Bill cards must be matching.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.