$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing City Bonus? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Gosal
Malaysia
Petaling Jaya
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When placing a city through card effect, do you gain the +1 Money production (like when you put the city tiles paying 25M in standard project)?

Also, if a card mentions place a microbe resource on ANOTHER card, can you put it on a card that does not have a microbe tag?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Noel
United States
Fairmont
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No to both.

For cards that place microbes/animals on another card, doing so is never a requirement. Only cards that use microbes/animals (either for an action or for VPs) can store them.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No. That bonus is only for the standard project.

Placing a microbe has to go on a card that can hold them. Like a card that awards VP per X microbes.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georg D.
Germany
Höxter
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a quick 5 minutes search gives - I hope som of these contain the right answers ;-)

gosalkevin wrote:
When placing a city through card effect, do you gain the +1 Money production (like when you put the city tiles paying 25M in standard project)?


https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1667132/city-built-card...
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1655155/placing-tiles-c...
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1647359/placing-city-ca...
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1635720/earning-mc-prod...
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1619813/city-income

Quote:

Also, if a card mentions place a microbe resource on ANOTHER card, can you put it on a card that does not have a microbe tag?

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1666586/requirement-pre...
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1658856/must-add-animal...
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1656777/adding-items-ot...
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1647718/microbe
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu Fontaines
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jeff0 wrote:
No to both.

For cards that place microbes/animals on another card, doing so is never a requirement. Only cards that use microbes/animals (either for an action or for VPs) can store them.


to precise, you could place a microbe ressource on a card without "microbe" tag, so long as the card has a use for those microbes.

I don't recall if all microbe using cards have microbe tag, but the case could exist.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.