I am trying to find out if you can steal relics from someones hold. I don't have access to the rule book but think that rules 16 and 17 talk about raiding a hold for GOODs and NOT relics but i could be wrong.
I can't grab the exact wording on the rule because I don't have the book. However relics are technically in your hold and take up a hold spot. The wording on Plunder specifically states: "If you succeed in a raid, you may apply 1 damage to the defending players flagship or plunder 1 item from the defending players flagship's hold for each success roll..." So yes.