Matthias Mahr
Austria
flag msg tools
Life Ain't No Zombiefarm
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excuse me, if I use odd wording. I'm learning by the German rule book.

I'm not sure, if you get a "discount on bulbs", when you replace an old blue tech with the equivalent on a higher tech or not. So eg., if you already have Cartography (nautical science Age I, cost 4 bulbs), and exchange the card with Navigation (nautical science Age II, cost 6 bulbs), do you have to pay the same 6 bulbs, as if it would have been the first card of this branch, or only 2 bulbs, like it would be with any upgrade of "yellow cube" buildings and units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Einmal ist keinmal
United States
Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Non fui, fui, non sum, non curo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no discount. You pay the full cost of the new special technology, even of one you already have from a previous age.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Mahr
Austria
flag msg tools
Life Ain't No Zombiefarm
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoot, that was a quick answer. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.