Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special moves during play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Buendia

Texas
msg tools
During the heroes turns there are some cards that have a toll to pay before play (focus/focus+melee).
Let's use Donnie for example with his Fling person. If Donnie had 4 focus as well as 4 Melee actions rolled+shared, could he spend all for actions+focus flinging Leo, Mikey, Raph, and an adjacent enemy all in the same turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, a special move may only be used once per turn unless it says otherwise, and you may only use 1 special move per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael conklin
United States
ambler
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
After the Special play card is used, is it removed from the game or does it go back to the turtle's hand to possibly be used on their next turn?

This question game up in my game session last night and I could not find anything that specified what happens to the card after it is played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's one special move per turn, but you can play the same card every turn, if you want to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.