Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: attacking population rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barbapapa Barbapou
msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

When ships attack the population and at least one of the cubes stay on the hex, The ships stay on the hex tile for the next turn ? It's correct? no retreat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Parkin
United States
Stow
Ohio
flag msg tools
Push Cubes. Blow Stuff Up.
badge
MIND. BLOWN.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ships stay, but the attacker cannot influence the hex. If the defender builds ships in that hex, both "fleets" pin each other according to normal rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Kohler
msg tools
Ships can only attack the population if there is no defending ship left. And every ship stays on the hex tile until your next move action. There ain´t any retreats.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barbapapa Barbapou
msg tools
mbmb
Thank you guys !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Hamner
msg tools
So when can you bomb the population then? Do you just use a move action and instead of moving out, bomb the population?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian C
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
hamnerben wrote:
So when can you bomb the population then? Do you just use a move action and instead of moving out, bomb the population?


This only happens at the end of the Combat in the hex. For "Attacking Population" section of the rules:

p20 of English PDF wrote:
After all battles have been resolved, the remaining Ships may attack the population in the hex. Each Ship may attack once with all of its Cannons (Missiles may not be used), using the normal rules to hit. Population is considered not to have any shields. Each point of damage destroys one Population Cube of your choosing. If you have the Neutron Bombs Technology, you may destroy all the Population Cubes from the hex without rolling any dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.