Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Collecting Glory rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: answer_in_the_rulebook [+] [View All]
Chillbo Camron

New York
msg tools
designer
publisher
I realize you do not collect Glory from Adventuring until you either, Camp Down, or pass all Dangers.

But, what if you choose to Fight on a Danger Card.
The rules state that you immediately get the Glory after 'Fighting an Enemy'.

Also, that you immediately get the Glory from succeeding at a Cliffhanger Danger.

Which, if any, are true?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Martyn
United States
Guilford
VT
flag msg tools
EXCELSIOR!!!
badge
ZOMGALOMES!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both are true. You immediately gain fight glory even if the fight is during an adventure, and you immediately gain glory after succeeding on a cliffhanger.

Note that if you encounter a Danger card that reads something like:

Glory: 2
Agility 4+: XXX
or
FIGHT a Nazi Enemy

that choosing the second option will only get you the glory from the Enemy card itself. Even though you successfully completed the card and make progress towards completing the adventure, you won't get the two glory from the Danger card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.