Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Grimslingers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dead player and unresolved spell rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We play with the quick draw rules in a 3 player free for all. I kill one of my opponents with my first spell and my other opponent hasn't resolved his spell yet that targets the now dead player.
The spell is Earth, is it resolved now that it's target is dead?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
We play with the quick draw rules in a 3 player free for all. I kill one of my opponents with my first spell and my other opponent hasn't resolved his spell yet that targets the now dead player.
The spell is Earth, is it resolved now that it's target is dead?

Thanks in advance!


Cards resolve whether the person is dead or not. So even if you hit a dead person with earth, you'll still heal 2 HP. Likewise with the other elements. And you'll still discard/deactivate the card played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.