Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: "At any range" question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shane Vincent
Australia
flag msg tools
Does "at any range" mean
1) "any of the squares indicated on the graphic of the card"
Or
2) "any range in any of the lines indicated of the card, but potentially the entire length of the board"?

#SPOILERS#
For example, does Ripsaw's range extend until it hits a target?
When the boss's card says "any mechs in that line", does it mean the entire row the entire length of the board?
Are the graphics just indicators on those cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vincent101 wrote:
Does "at any range" mean
1) "any of the squares indicated on the graphic of the card"
Or
2) "any range in any of the lines indicated of the card, but potentially the entire length of the board"?

#SPOILERS#
For example, does Ripsaw's range extend until it hits a target?
When the boss's card says "any mechs in that line", does it mean the entire row the entire length of the board?
Are the graphics just indicators on those cards?


Any range can go the entire length of the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ripsaw extends to any range, so yes potentially the entire length of the board.

I imagine the boss is the same, have not gotten there yet.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmmm ok wrote:
Rip saw is blocked by walls, the boss and the bomb.

It's also blocked by other mechs. Your buddies won't take damage from it, but they will block your shot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Vincent
Australia
flag msg tools
Oh, legit. I have always played "any range" to mean "any square indicated on the card". This changes things. Thanks, guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.