Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
I am reading the rules and I am confused about something in the end of game scoring. The rules state that you receive 1 VP at the end of the game for each commodity card "on hand." What are cards "on hand"? Are they only cards in your hand? Or only cards played in your personal area through shipping or simply playing them? Or does it include both cards in your hand and played in your personal area?
Cards in your hand score 1VP each. Cards in your personal area don't score. Senate tiles may award you points for matching icons among the cards in your personal area.